Posted by: looptangle | November 18, 2008

Discipline

Blogging is hard! But, I have lots to share, and I’m going to try to queue it all up and publish it over time. Getting into the writing mode is new for me, but I’m digging it.

I’m starting small. Here’s a picture of a Ballband dishcloth/swiffer cloth I made recently:

DSC02385-01

It was really fun to knit. I love the slip stitch pattern. Mine didn’t really end up fitting my swiffer all that well, but I may just use it as a scrubbie in the kitchen anyway. It took hardly any yarn, so the most expensive part of it is the labor. It did take longer than I expected, but that always happens to me with garter stitch. It’s really sturdy and I like the colors. I think mixing multi-colored yarn like the pattern suggests will be fun next time around.

Another small project:
Yoda!
Yoda! It’s a great little pattern (Ravelry link), so much fun to make. Lots of tiny pieces, but it goes so quickly that it didn’t bother me at all.  The birthday boy loved it.  Who doesn’t love getting Yoda for their birthday?

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

Categories

